Camping Out!!!

Posted on Updated on

Missed me? Sorry I haven’t been constant on here. Been busy and away. Speaking of Away, I was at the border between Nigeria and Benin Republic, in a village called Imeko Idose in Nigeria. It was a missionary attempt and I can tell you it went really well.

The locals were welcoming, the sights were great, the large expanse of land was captivating, the excesses of cashew trees awed me, and also the peacefulness of the surroundings. Tasted what rural life meant, really.

I wouldn’t tease you with such a story and not post you pictures. 😀 . I think I have your attention now. But forgive me if you find the pics of low quality. Smartphones were down on battery and we had no source to recharge, so I settled for a low pixel camera which I think pretty much did the job. See for yourselves…

One of the fascinating huts. Made of mud a long time ago and still standing..

One of the fascinating huts. Made of mud a long time ago and still standing..

Vast, fertile lands. Mostly populated by cashew trees.

Vast, fertile lands. Mostly populated by cashew trees.

A fallen, large tree. Fell like it was 'uprooted'

A fallen, large tree. Fell like it was ‘uprooted’

Base of the fallen tree. Root hairs still visible

Base of the fallen tree. Root hairs still visible

One of the locals we preached to. She was shy.

One of the locals we preached to. She was shy.

Dogs reared by one of the locals. Nearly got bitten when I offered them snacks.

Dogs reared by one of the locals. Nearly got bitten when I offered them snacks.

My Evangelical Unit. Moving out to spread the Gospel.

My Evangelical Unit. Moving out to spread the Gospel.

Preaching to a local. [He's in front, holding the branch]

Preaching to a local. [He’s in front, holding the branch]

Head of my unit, preaching to a local.

Head of my unit, preaching to a local.

My total unit. Me inclusive [Blue shirt, strapped bag]

My total unit. Me inclusive [Blue shirt, strapped bag]

At another hamlet..

At another hamlet..

Praying for a local.

Praying for a local.

And yet, we arrive at another settlement..

And yet, we arrive at another settlement..

Moving Out..

Moving Out..

My breakfast, at past noon.

My breakfast, at past noon.

Me, my breakfast, and I.

Me, my breakfast, and I.

With Medical team members. Had a migraine too.

With Medical team members. Had a migraine too.

Amidst the stress, took a personal.

Amidst the stress, took a personal.

And that’s a wrap. That’s all I got from my mobile. Might update when I get more from other sources. That was just the picture summary of my three-day missionary trip to Imeko Idose. Now back in my homezone. I hope you like it.

[PS : I apologise if I look bad in the pictures X_X . The village was without water, and we all couldn’t have a bath]

6 thoughts on “Camping Out!!!

    herreeate said:
    February 23, 2014 at 3:23 PM

    Wow nice!lol u finally showed me how u look. I hope God rewards you greatly for doing his work!

    Like

      Larry McExx responded:
      February 23, 2014 at 3:40 PM

      LOL. Didn’t want want to show my face, but wanted to make it real, so I did. Shy me. Amen to the prayer. Thanks.

      Like

    Horluwarsheun said:
    March 7, 2014 at 4:10 PM

    Looks great so painful u didn’t have ur bath, Hope u guys didn’t smell. Anyway double thumb for you.

    Like

      Larry McExx responded:
      March 7, 2014 at 4:17 PM

      LOL.. Real niggas don’t smell now, and we’re all real niggas. Thanks for viewing.

      Like

    harkmite said:
    March 8, 2014 at 10:52 AM

    Its my turn….heading straight for imeko idose.

    Like

    Larry McExx responded:
    March 8, 2014 at 11:12 AM

    Hahaha.. Idose expects you. No network coverage shar,,

    Like

Leave a Reply

