The Shooting Star

Posted on Updated on

Tears have flown,
Winds have blown.
Even though time, I do not own,
You remain my forever known.Like the morning sun, you shone.
You stayed strong, like the bone.
You were the best sister, you alone.
You made us all live life, in the high tone.

Your smile lit up the sun,
Your side always full of fun,
Like endlessly, your good life run,
Just like smoke, to the smoking gun.

Admist miseries of life,
You grew.
You posed to be a part,
Of the special few.
We thought you’d soothe,
Like the morning dew.
And then just one day,
Away you flew.

‘Cos life decided to play a dirty game,
When death was knocking and you then came,
Death succeeded and made you tame,
And by then had achieved its aim.

Though day moved slowly,
Like its slimed.
And many more issues were begotten,
Even in the unspacious sands of time,
Your footsteps were never forgotten.

I pray, day and night, for another you.
But realised there was none like you.
Whenever I hear a knock and ask “who?”
I do solemnly wish it was you.

I blame myself today, for what I did miss,
I missed to have made a pinky promise,
Pinky promise never to make me miss,
Yeah! Miss someone as great as this.

Even though, you were taken away,
To me, you are never really far away.
I believe in a perfect place, you lay,
I believe, even to this very day.

Tears have flown,
Winds have blown,
Even though time, I do not own,
You remain my forever known.

RIP to the most lovely and caring sister in d world [Victoria]
@howolarbi_

4 thoughts on “The Shooting Star

    ademola said:
    July 19, 2013 at 12:14 AM

    Mehn…………… Ah don’t know who this victoria is but anywhere she is she’s gonna be very proud of you…..
    Nice one bro

    Like

    Oyinlola said:
    September 24, 2013 at 11:28 AM

    Am jus speechless…feeling dat lovely,caring sister…

    Like

      christopher responded:
      September 26, 2013 at 6:49 PM

      Well, I feel her more. RIP to her..

      Like

Leave a Reply

